Dilemma- make-up for my new hair

photo

I recently chopped off much of my hair and coloured it platinum. While I already had short blond hair, this was a HUGE change and it has taken a long time to get used to it. Mirrors were so freaky for awhile- it was like there was a stranger looking back at me. Also, I had to completely revamp my make-up routine to go with my hair. I needed to figure out how to make my features stand out against the brightness of the hair- I can look all one colour without makeup now.

I have discovered some really great products that help me feel more at home with my new look

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation – I often have a hard time getting foundations that are fair enough for me. This is the first time I have bought a brand that actually has a lighter tone then even I wear. This foundations has amazing coverage and looks really natural.

MAC Lustergloss in Venetian– This is a nice non sticky red gloss that gived me the glam red lip look without looking OTT in the day time.

Benefit They’re Real Mascara– This super stay mascara helps me lengthen my stubby lashes with an awesome brush that helps get even the super short lashes in the corners. It can be hard to get off so you really need a good eye make up remover.

Benefit Dandelion Blush– This perfect pink blush helps give me the cheek bones I need to pull off this hair!

Nars Eye Shadow in Earth Angel– This eye shadow duo in an shimmery taupe and a subtle green make my eyes really “pop”.

Leave a Reply

