Planning the “Big Boy” room!

I am starting to think about Buds “big boy” room and what I am going to do. I know the general theme is going to be “city”, inspired by a series of prints that my friend (and super talented architect) Barbora gave me for my baby shower.

This is the bedding!!!

This is the bedding!!!

I have other friends who have been working on baby and big kid rooms and have recommended some great websites for awesome modern furniture at a variety of prices.

Check out these Canadian websites!

Modern Karibou
This site is more of a whole home/lifestyle store but there are lots of baby and childrens furniture and decor. I love most of the things on this website. I could spend hours on it.

Ella and Elliot
This store is pretty expensive and the staff is not always super helpful, but they have beautiful things. The website isn’t very user friendly but it is worth the navigation if you have a bigger budget to work with.

Hello Sunshine
This store, near High Park in Toronto, is tiny and PACKED. The website is pretty simple but full of lots of goodies!

Happy browsing/Pinning/shopping!!!

Leave a Reply

